Jackson County Library Board of Trustees

Serving the libraries in Heron Lake,  Jackson, and Lakefield

The Jackson County Library System is governed by a library board of trustees. The trustees on the board meet the third Monday of every other month at 6:30 PM. The locations of the meetings rotate among the three member libraries in Heron Lake, Jackson, and Lakefield. All of the board meetings are open to the public.

Jackson County Library System Governing Board Members:

  • Gloria VanVoorst -- Commissioner District 1
  • Cindy Albrecht (Vice President ) -- Commissioner District 2
  • David Voehl (President ) -- City of Lakefield
  • Karen Zoch (Secretary ) -- Commissioner District 4
  • Mary Schmid -- Commissioner District 5
  • Sandy Garber -- Commissioner District 3
  • Chris Naumann -- City of Jackson
  • Lance Baumann -- City of Heron Lake
  • Roger Pohlman -- County Commissioner

Meeting Dates & Locations:
January 17, 2023 (Tuesday) at the Jackson Library
March 20, 2023 at the Lakefield Library
May 15, 2023 at the Heron Lake Library
July 17, 2023 at the Jackson Library
     Due to a scheduling conflict, the July 17, 2023 meeting date
     has been move to July 24, 2023
September 18, 2023 at the Lakefield Library
November 20, 2023 at the Heron Lake Library

*All meetings begin at 6:30 PM


Notice is hereby given that attendance by Board members may be via electronic means in accordance with Minnesota Statutes §13D.02. If Library Board members are attending a meeting via electronic means, the public will also be able to access such meeting via electronic means. Please contact the library for information on how to access meetings via electronic means, as applicable to a particular meeting.